AP hands out New York State news awards

June 20, 2002 by Scott Jameson

The New York State Associated Press Broadcasters Association made its annual award presentations earlier this month in Lake Placid. Among the big winners are Central New York radio stations 570 WSYR, WRVO FM 90, and WIBX 950.Here is the list of winners in the radio categories...

Best News Program WSYR Chris Weidman
Leila Walsh
"CNY's Morning News"
Best News Series WSYR Leila Walsh "Protecting Our Children"
News Series Special Mention WSYR Steven Portnoy "Stop the Violence"
Best News Special/Documentary WRVO Chris Ulanowski "Bioterror"
Best News Series WRVO Elizabeth Christensen "Syracuse Mayoral race"
News Series Special Mention WRVO Amy Cavalier "Alternative Medicine"
General Excellence in use of Medium WRVO Chris Ulanowski "Vietnam Moving Wall"
Feature Special Mention WIBX

See more posts about:


menu-circlecross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram