Rod Wood & Carrie Lazarus to be Inducted to Hall of Fame

SYRACUSE -- Congratulations tonight to NewsChannel 9 (WSYR-TV) co-anchors Rod Wood and Carrie Lazarus.  They'll soon be regarded among the likes of nationally-known journalists like Walter Cronkite and Barbara Walters.  They're in the 2011 class being inducted into the New York State Broadcasters Association Hall of Fame this June.

Read More
NYSBA Formally Announces Reilly's Retirement

ALBANY -- It's been almost a month since we caught word of the pending retirement of New York State Broadcasters Association President Joe Reilly.  Today, the NYSBA finally got around to rolling out a formal announcement good payroll management about Reilly's departure and details about the search for a replacement.

Read More
President Joe Reilly to Retire from NYSBA

ALBANY -- Joe Reilly, longtime head of the New York State Broadcasters Association, is ready to call it quits. Following three decades with the organization, he'll retire sometime next year.

Read More
NYSBA Awards: Complete List

ALBANY -- We now have a complete listing of winners from the 44th Annual Excellence in Broadcasting Awards, presented by the New York State Broadcasters Association on Monday night during a ceremony in Bolton Landing. Winners from stations within the coverage area are as follows, listed in order of categories as assigned by NYSBA:

Read More
NYSBA Awards: 93Q Wins for Interactive Sales

SYRACUSE -- We continue to hear from local winners at the 44th annual Excellence in Broadcasting Awards, handed out by the New York State Broadcasters' Association on Monday night.  Citadel's 93Q (WNTQ) is the latest to check-in, taking home an award for "Best Local Interactive Sales Campaign."

Read More
NYSBA Awards: TK99's Dave Coombs Wins 3rd

SYRACUSE -- We continue to track down details about local winners from the New York State Broadcasters Association's 44th Annual Excellence in Broadcasting awards. Thanks to one of his co-workers, we've learned TK99/105 (WTKW/WTKV) morning co-host Dave Coombs is on the list. He won his third "Outstanding Sportcast" award at the ceremony on Monday night.

Read More
NYSBA Awards: Froggy 97 Streak Continues

WATERTOWN -- More congratulations to pass along today as we receive more details about NYSBA Award winners.  Froggy 97 (WFRY) in Watertown takes home Best Morning Show for the 5th year in a row, thanks to the efforts of "James Pond and Cricket and the Morning Splash."

Read More
NYSBA Awards: Cayuga Radio Group Wins Two

ITHACA/CORTLAND -- Saga's "Cayuga Radio Group" is adding more NYSBA Excellence in Broadcasting trophies to its collection. The station won a pair of awards at NYSBA's annual awards competition last night in Bolton Landing, north of Albany.

Read More
Rick Gary Now Officially a Hall of Famer

NEW YORK CITY -- Our congratulations to longtime Syracuse TV and radio broadcaster Rick Gary -- one of several personalities inducted to the New York State Broadcasters Association Hall of Fame last night, during a ceremony at The Paley Center for Media.

Read More
NYSBA Adding Rick Gary to Hall of Fame

SYRACUSE/UTICA -- Longtime central New York radio and TV personality Rick Gary is among six people who are to be inducted to the New York State Broadcasters' Association Hall of Fame during a ceremony next month in New York City.

Read More


menu-circlecross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram